Friday, July 3, 2009

Small Update

So summer camp is fantastic, and I love every minute of it! I don't have a done of time to Blog since I'm only home maybe 28 hours of the entire week! I did want to let you all know that this is the best thing I have ever done, and the friends I have made are beyond wonderful! Why I didn't do this sooner I have no idea! I am the climbing wall instructor and that's great! Its so cool to watch the boys who at the beginning are afraid and then with some encouragement are the ones that end up loving the climbing wall! Once again this just proves the point that scouting is such an amazing program! I am so thankful that my Dad is an eagle scout and lives all the principles of scouting! Thanks Daddy for being the best dad in the world! Thanks for getting me the best job ever with the funniest people ever! Thanks for being so great! I will try to get on here more often and do some posting because I have some GREAT stories!
Until next time,
KATIE LYN

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Get ready cuz here I come...

I'm almost there, just a few weeks and summer camp here I come. Watch out 17 year old boys (I'm to hot to handle in that scout shirt), (hot) older boy camp counselors, different girls I'm rooming with (Oh lands), I don't know if your ready for me! I signed up to work at summer camp (what was I thinking) and its almost time to head out (June 15th to be exact) to the great out doors. Hello killer farmers tan, possible gain of sexy bod (yes please), and some time to get away from it all (Get away from the drama of working with all girls). I went and bought my uniform, the scout shirt is actually cute, with a black cami underneath I think I can rock it. The pants on the other hand are not rockable what-so-ever. They come up over my belly button not just a little, I mean middle of my torso. Any higher and I wouldn't need a shirt, I could wear them as a tube top jump suit. Oh well, they will have to work. I still have to get some things like a lantern, head lamp, bug spray (lots of bug spray), some good books, and the other stuff you need for camp. Lets hope this is one of those things that I remember all my life as a great time and not as the summer from hell. I'm excited and who knows, maybe one of the hot camp counselors will be just what I need! Ha ha ha!!!! Oh they are so not ready for me!!!!

Sunday, April 26, 2009

Open mouth, insert foot...

Last post of the day, I swear!
I work with my little sister at a store in Park City and two of the FAQ are 1. Where's the closest restroom, which we respond with, "Go right out the door, you will hit the bear on the bench, take a right, follow that sidewalk back across the street, that building is the Transit Center, and they have nice, clean restrooms"! Even though, after your 30th person asking that, we want to tell them to bug off, we usually say it in the nicest way possible! and 2. Whats a good restaurant? Which we respond with "What are you in the mood for?" and then give them the breakdown of whats good. Sometimes I wonder if I have visitors guide written on my forehead! Well, Friday night, we had one lone couple in the store who asked Rachel this, "Where's the closest bathroom?" Which she then responded, "What are you in the mood for?" Needless to say the couple and I couldn't keep our laughter in. Rachel recovered well and then told them where the potty was after we had told her the question one more time. I wanted to say, "Are you in the mood for #1 or #2?" I refrained....

Home sweet home!

DAY FOUR AND THE LAST DAY
We woke up to my phone ringing and it was my friend telling me that she had her baby and that I was a new aunt, kind of! We got ready, ate breakfast at our standby, McD's, and headed back to the room. The shuttle we had to take to the airport left every 30 minutes so I decided we should be waiting at the stop at 9:20 a.m. for the 9:30 a.m. shuttle. We went to our elevator which had this cool mirrored top so we took pictures...

then we hurried outside. The shuttle was about to leave! I checked the time and we were early, but he was ready to go! We caught it just in time! We made it through the airport just fine and waited for our flight. They apparently don't have air conditioning in their airport because it was like standing in a sauna there! JEEZ!! We got on our flight and took a few more pictures...


We were welcomed home by our Mom who then took us to lunch and then back to our own beds, finally! I hope you all enjoyed this as much as we did! It was a great vacation, and I think Vegas isn't so bad! Well, until next time!
Katie

VIVA LAS VEGAS!! (Say it like Elvis)


DAY THREE
Ok, so I'm slow! Tell me something I didn't know! I have been uber busy and posting more about my trip just couldn't make it onto my to-do list so here you go! The day started off by waking up toooooo early! We meet my parents at the Luxor Buffet for breakfast which was great! We hadn't had anything but McD's breakfast the whole time so it was nice to have something real. My Mom and Dad had to leave after eating to drive back home leaving Rachel and I in Vegas all by ourselves!! (WOOOAH!! Are they nuts or what!) They gave us some money, since our funds were slowly depleting, and we kissed them goodbye and headed off to do some street walking. I told you our funds were low! Just kidding! We did the normal walking on the street not that other kind! We stopped at the mall again and I bought a cool blue zebra print duffel for $9.00, and some very funny magnets. Here's mine....
Then we went to the Belagio shops. There I got to go into my all time favorite designers store... CHANEL! Oh how everything called my name! Then I saw it, the most amazing purse of my life! I wanted everything about it. The hand stitched leather, the beautiful silk lining, the gold chain embellishment, and then I saw the dreaded price tag. Only $2,125.00! Not bad right! WRONG!!! Even though every fiber of my body said charge it, I walked out empty handed with just the scent of high-priced, designer bags as a reminder. We went to the wax museum and had a fun time there looking at the freakishly real copies of celebrities. By this point we had walked so so far! Our feet ached, our backs were sore, our throats parched and I couldn't take it! We took the monorail back to the MGM Grand for a well spent $3.00, and had lunch at The Rain forest Cafe, which was scrupmtous! We went back to the hotel room for some much needed R&R. I took a nap while Rachel did who knows what! The weather was terrible so we decided that the hotel sounded really good. Rachel then decided that she wanted to go to the pool! I thought she was crazy, I mean it was freezing out there! After her begging me we left and when we got outside we had to end up staying in the hot tub so we didn't freeze! McD's was dinner, and then we went back to the room to pack seeing as how we were leaving the next morning. We went and bought some playing cards in the lobby and played a few games. We jumped on the hotel beds one more time and then good night!!
-Katie

Friday, April 17, 2009

What Vegas really is like....

Day Two
BEEP BEEP BEEP!!! What the heck! The alarm in our hotel room went off a 7:00 a.m. since the maids or someone had forgotten to turn it off. I was literally going to throw that sucker out our window and onto the Sphinx butt... We got up and going and had breakfast at McDonald's in our hotel. The luxor has this tram that will take you down to the main strip so you don't have to walk forever.

Here is the front of the Sphinx, we didn't have to stare at the back the whole time...
Rachel and I waiting at the Tram Station. Wow I'm glad I'm not as white as she is!! Just Kidding! Here is my video of the tram ride...
We got off at the wrong stop which meant a longer walk down to the mall at Planet Hollywood. On the walk there we meet a nice drunk with crazy eyes who repeated to tell us he just loved to fight. Oh what lovely people there are here! I just told Rach to keep walking and look gangsta so he wouldn't want to mess with us. We walked the over 1 mile to the mall and were so excited to go to H&M. If you don't know what H&M is, its super cute clothes all under $50.00. I got this awesome sweatshirt that's red plaid and some skinny jeans that make me look out of sight. Just kidding, kind of. Anyways, we were leaving the mall to head back to the hotel to meet Mom and Dad for lunch when I saw this sign....
FREE SEX on the beach cocktail.... Wow I love this city! It is giving me all sorts of fantastic pictures! We walked all the way back to the hotel and then headed off to In-N-Out Burger!! I love love love in-n-out so much so I was happy. Here is what we passed on the way there...
The Adult Superstore! Which was pretty huge! Anyways we got our burgers and headed back to the strip to do some shopping with Mom and Dad. We parked at the Monte Carlo so my parents could get tickets to some magic show then we went back to H&M because I was sad I didn't buy this one thing. So Mommy bought me another sweatshirt and a cute tank top and as we were leaving the store this really good salesman stopped us. He had a product to show us. It was a polishing cloth and polishing solution that is amazing. My ring looks like new!! Its called Razzle Dazzle and the website is rdazzle.com so you should look at it because it really was amazing. Dang that slick marketing! We just had to buy some! So after that we went to coke world which had this really cool thing where you could try coke from all over the world. We didn't do it because my Dad hates coke but it looked interesting. Then we walked over to M&M world which was fun. We left there and started the long walk back to the tram station. On the way I meet a real local! This is what Vegas can do to a person...
HAHAHA!! That's my new friend. He called me Blondie which I suppose is fitting since I do have platinum hair now. After we got back to the Luxor, our parents took us to dinner at the buffet. YUMMY!! I'm sure I have gained at least 5 pounds but when you see this picture of all the yummy desserts I sampled you will know that it was well worth it....

This was only a tiny selection of what I had tempting me!!! OH SOO SOO GOOD! My parents had to leave to go to the magic show so Rachel and I were left to entertain ourselves. No big deal right! WRONG!! It started to rain so walking the strip was out. We hung out in the room for as long as we could then we went to walk around the hotel. Our hotel was connected to the shops at The Mandalay Bay. We walked around and looked through Urban Outfitters for a while than headed back to the room to watch The Biggest Loser. I decided to talk to the front desk person to see how we could catch the shuttle to the airport because my parents were leaving before us. We get into the elevator when Rachel starts cracking up! I asked her what was so funny as she pulled out her mirror to show me that I had a nice black line on my upper lip from who knows what that made it look like I had a nice moustache!!! OH CRAP!! I ran to the room to wipe it off and was hoping that it hadn't been there for long! Rachel had a little excess energy so when I told her we were going to the Yummy buffet for breakfast she proceeded to show me this....
We finished the night by jumping on the beds, in true hotel fashion, and then got to bed for our next day of fun! Hope this day entertained you! If your itching for more.... come back tomorrow!!
Love, Katie

Thursday, April 16, 2009

The city where you can't look down...

I just got home from beautiful Las Vegas, if your idea of beauty is sick cards on the ground, smoke filled skies, and bright lights then this is your city. Now, don't get me wrong, I had a great time and did some great shopping so it was way worth it. I'm going to give you a play by play of what happened in Vegas....

DAY ONE
We were lucky enough to fly to Vegas thanks to our wonderful parents! Rachel and I haven't been on a plane in over 12 years so we were both a little worried about how things worked. We made it there, and through security without a hitch! Our tickets said terminal 2 so me being the older sister took the lead and followed the very deceiving arrows to what I thought was terminal 2. After walking a few feet we realized that we had walked out the exit, not down to terminal 2! DANG ARROWS!!! So to my embarrassment we had to go through security again! The people there thought that it was pretty funny so I then decided that we would be over cautious and ask everyone if we were headed in the right direction. We made it to our gate and waited forever! Finally we were able to board the little plane (2 seats, the aisle, then 2 more seats) and waited for take off. I was a little nervous but more excited than anything. I really needed a vacay. Here is us waiting to take off....
So, we made it! The plane had a bumpy landing but I thought all was going well. So far, so good! As we got up to exit our plane, I hit my head on the over-head thingys and the entire plane behind burst out laughing. (HIDE ME!!!) So we made a beeline out of there! We had to ride this tram thingy to the main airport part where our fabulous parents were waiting to pick us up. (NOTE TO READER: My mom and dad had left a few days before us in the car to stay in St. George and then were meeting us in Vegas and we were staying in the Luxor while they stayed at some resort place.)

We made it to the car and then after several U-turns, made it into the hotel. We checked in and I went to open the window...

And this was our view... The Sphinx's butt! Really! Of the whole pryamid we have a veiw of a butt! WHAT THE!Oh well! We weren't going to spending that much time in the hotel room anyways. We left the hotel to head to dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe. I can't believe the outfits there, think one piece denim shorts and shirt, no bras on old ladies, shirtless, tattooed tubby men, and see through dresses. YIKES! We made it to the restaurant and had a yummy dinner! After that we headed to The Forum Shoppes from some retail therapy. They had everything a girl could want! Louis, Dior, Juicy, MAC, Valentino, Tiffanys, and so much more. I just wish I was one of those girls that could afford those stores!! I knew I wanted some NIKE dunks for my souvineer so I went to the Nike store and found these babies...

SICK I KNOW!!! I had to have them! Oh and some more MAC eyeshadow. Rachel got a new Tiffany's heart bracelet and then we went to watch the fountains at the Bellagio. They are gorgeous! I have a video but it won't upload so sorry! We wanted to get a better view so Rachel and I climbed up on the railing to see. While I flopped up there I was told that I flashed the whole city my weirdly high butt crack! Oh well it is Vegas! When in Rome! After the show we walked back to car and were driving home when we saw this sign...


The funny part was that one of the sick girls had HIV written all over her. HA HA HA!! That's what they can get direct to you! We were parched so we headed to the lobby 24 hour store to get some water. It was freaking 3.25 for a liter! YIKES AGAIN! It was way worth it though. We tried to go to bed but had crazy Jack Pot noises going off all night long. Well we made it to sleep and tune in tomorrow for what happened day 2!
Love, Katie

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

It was a cold, and stormy night....

Last night was great. It all started with a very explicit text from Holly telling me about another employees behavior. Me, being the poor sap that I am, felt sorry for Holly and decided to head into work to keep her company. (Even on my day off I can't keep away! I might as well just live there) Holly's opinion on said other employee was thoroughly correct! She was a ronch!! Anyways, while at work we came to the conclusion that we needed a movie and some popcorn after putting up with her crap! We called up Stacy and decided to go to the 10:30 showing of Duplicity. (we get off work at 10, and the movie was in Salt Lake so we were really cutting it short) Stacy comes into work to say hi, we clean the store in record time, and are out of there right at 10. We start heading to Holly's to drop off cars and get stuck behind this crazy foreigner (I'll let you think of where he was from) going about 20 mph. We get to Holly's at 10:13. Side note* We were following each other and my car said the temp was 27 and Holly's said it was 28, I asked if her car said we were going NW and it was so at least we were on the same page there! We jumped in the jeep and headed down the canyon. It was snowing so I could only go 45 mph. We made it to the theater at about 10:45, got our tickets, popcorn (Which was the bottom of the batch) sodas, and headed in. We only missed about 10 mins of the movie but were a little behind. My review on the movie was blah. It was ok, but not great. We had to go to bathroom after that large soda, after which we had a little photo shoot right there in the bathroom. It was fun! We started our drive home at about 1:00 and once we hit the canyon it was snowing hard, the wind was crazy, and visibility was terrible! I gripped the steering wheel tighter and headed up. We only saw 3 other cars (all trucks) and one semi on the whole trip up. We made it thankfully! I was ready to S*** my pants, while the girls in the car told me that they felt completely safe. I'm glad someone did! I dropped them off after our night of fun and crawled into bed! It was great!
Love,
Katie

Monday, March 9, 2009

If I ever see a flock of seagulls/ ravens...


I WILL RUN SCREAMING LIKE A LITTLE GIRL!!!! Last night was probably the most fun ever. Let me tell you all about it! I work on main street in P.C. at my aunts giant jewelry/other randomness store which is huge. Anyways, Holly and I had decided we needed to watch the classic Alfred Hitchcock movie The Birds since Holly had a very similar experience in California. We rented it over a week ago and never could get around to watching it until last night after work was over at 10:00. We have an old school t.v. from before I was born probably and a d.v.d player in the front of the store to play ski history movies that we sell. Last night it became our own personal movie theater... We moved chairs over there, benches to prop your feet on, more benches for snacks and sodas, several pillows since Holly is falling apart and needs proper back support, and a few blankets for warmth. We turned on the movie (which has now been made into color) and started munching on carrots, celery, ranch dip, and chips. Now that was kind of hitting the spot but then my light bulb turned on... PIZZA!! We needed pizza to make this a real party. I called up Pizza Hut first and they informed me that their delivery vehicle was broken down. Domino's it was! We order a pepperoni and olives medium pizza, bread sticks, and a Dr. Pepper. The Pizza arrived and to our dismay, it was diet coke!! Jerks! Anyway, we stuffed ourselves full of cheesy goodness and kept watching. It was surprisingly creepier then I thought. You see, I have this huge fear of birds all ready so watching a movie where hundreds come attack you and eat your eyeballs out really gets me. I was on the edge of my seat when the movie just ended! I don't want to spoil it for anyone, but it was not the ending I wanted. I should write The Birds 2 so we can have a proper ending. Well, we cleaned up our mess, and I vacuumed up Holly's crumbs, and we headed home. On the drive home we decided that we need to have a work movie party and the movie of choice is going to be Psycho. I will let you know how that goes!

Love always,

Katie

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Ok, here you go...

It has been way to long since I last filled you all in on the happenings of life as a 20 year old... I will do my best not to 1. miss anything and b. (that's for Holly) make it ridiculously entertaining! 1st things 1st, new boy is no more. Oh well, its better to have loved and lost then never to have loved at all. One nice thing about him though was that he has this weird talent at finding new cars so when I nonchalantly said I wanted a new car he went to work. I got one! A beautiful 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Its so nice and so fun. Needless to say I look like a total babe when driving it.
*note to reader, this is not my car but more or less the same thing. Its all for effect. Oh and her name is Blanca...
Ok so I have been working seriously non-stop this month and am now a money bags, well was a money bags and bought some fun new things. Here's the list of ridiculous expenses.
1. Pink I Pod Nano









2. Crazy amounts of clothing








3. New Marc Jacob's bag






4. Home decor items for redecoration of room and bathroom
5. Gas (which was not much more then the bug, I was surprised)
6. Oh and the most ridiculous was the new car but hey, a girls got to splurge every now and then!

Next eventful thing was the annual family snowmobile trip up in echo. If you don't already know, I have a crazy, loud, wonderful family that is the best to hang out with so everything we do is worth blogging about! Lets give you some pics and a little narration...
Here is the family enjoying the friendly competition of "signs". The concept of the game is that each player picks a "sign". IE. peace sign, eyebrow wipe, hat tilt, thumbs up, etc. I thought I should flip the bird but went with the more appropriate nose rub. One player is in the middle and must figure out who has "it". While this is going on the group is passing "it" around the room using each others signs. Confusing I know, I wasn't the best but we had fun.

Ok funny story... I am a great little smowmobiler, I mean I can pull start my own, I usually never tip over, and I'm a speed demon. I say usually never tip because this trip I had a passenger which was no big deal since I had the 2 seater ski doo. That passenger was Rachel's cute friend Madi, who I love, but the girl can't lean to save her soul. Part of snowmobiling is that you lean on turns and when your on a slope so you don't tip. I explained this to my best abilities but she didn't get it. After the second tip, we flipped the sled back over and off I went. I got about 200 feet away, stopped and realized my passenger was gone. I though she had flown off, I mean I was going fast so I made a bee-line back to the crash sight were she had gotten a ride from my cousin. She didn't fly off, just wasn't quick enough at getting on. We all had a good laugh. We spent a few hours riding in a meadow, going off jumps, and hill climbing. We headed back to the cabin for lunch and to warm up. It was a great weekend!

My productive thing this week was getting my bathroom done. This consisted of painting the blue sponge painted walls from the '90s, its a nice baby pink now, new fixtures, a new brown shower curtain, brown bath mats, white towels, and an adorable white cabinet for my crazy amount of hair product. Its not completely done, so no pictures yet. Take my word though, its adorable!!
I hope this holds you over, but I really am a boring person. I have some fun things coming up in April... can you say Vegas! So you just wait!!
Until next time!
Love Katie

Friday, January 30, 2009

A school girl crush

So, I have a little school girl crush on this absolutely wonderful guy named Adam and I just can't stop smiling! Wow, I feel like a 12 year old having that first crush again! Lets hope good things happen because he is by far the most amazing guy I have ever dated and I couldn't be anymore happy! I know this is disgustingly sappy but I had to share my joy with the rest of you! Wish me luck!
Love a gaa gaa eyed Katie

Thursday, January 8, 2009

To exciting now!

I guess I shouldn't have ever said my life was boring because then you get all sorts of things thrown at you! Ok, I get the ridiculous duty of taking care of my aunt Raette's four legged family while she is away at her fathers funeral. This includes more cats than I think I can name, Tex, the impossibly fat, toy Australian sheep dog, and Bugsy and Sophie, the cutest, naughtiest, little half Maltese half Yorkie puppies you have ever laid eyes on. I have them until Sunday and I started Tuesday. Everything was going great, except for the occasional puppy piddle on the floor. I went to potty everybody this morning and I thought a treat was needed. BIG MISTAKE. note to self- read fine print and make sure that wussy dogs will be able to swallow them. So Tex ate his right up, Bugsy was fine, but poor little Sohpie just couldn't quite figure out how to get that sucker down! It didn't help that Tex felt the need to try and steal it from her! I tried to take the treat to break it in to smaller pieces but Sophie didn't want my help. So immediately after this whole ordeal, we went back inside and that's when the terrible whining started. Not normal little dog whines, but I'm really really in pain whines! Frantically I called the one person I knew who would actually know what to do... HOLLY!! She said call Raette, which I did, and Raette being the weirdly calm type no matter how big of a deal this is kind of person, told me to check on her in a few hours. Anyways, long story (about a dog) short, we ended up taking her to the vet because I just couldn't handle the whole stress out of the thing. The stupid vet said that she was fine but would do an x-ray just to be on the safe side and guess what! Something was stuck in her throat! I TOLD YOU SO is what I should have yelled at that stupid jerk! Needless to say, Sophie has recovered and all is well! I think extra payment is in demand due to my pain and suffering, but what am I talking about, at least I didn't get a thermometer shoved up my bum!

Monday, January 5, 2009

CHING CHA CHING CHING CHING CHING CHA CHING!!!!

Ok, so I did something just a little illegal on Friday night. No, nothing like go to jail illegal, just tsk tsk illegal. Lets start from the beginning.... It was Friday night and Brian (my ex who I'm still friends with, confusing but whatever) and I were in charge of entertaining his niece (Ellie 14 months) and nephew (Will 3 years). Seeing as how I have the maternal instinct and such, it turned into just me in charge of the little rascals. They are so so adorable though so I had fun. Well, Brian's brother-in-law wanted to take a family bonding trip to the most obvious place! Not temple square, but the small city of Wendover, UTAH NEVADA. So, everyone over 21 (except for Brian's parents) were going and I for sure wasn't going to miss out on all that fun, so on the band wagon I jumped. We left at about 6:30, knowing that since it was snowing ridiculously hard it would take longer than normal to reach the tiny sin city. Wait, I'm getting ahead of myself... In the car already was Lee, Emily, Justin, Brian and myself and we had to make the trek down to SLC to pick up Brian's sister Laura. Once all the sinners were in the car, we needed some much needed sustenance. Burger Kings shining beacon was our guiding light. After an order that would drive any sane drive through attendant nuts, we were off and stuffing our faces. The road there was so so so bad, but we couldn't be derailed. Only one almost near accident moment, we finally saw the lights on the horizon. Laura, who is a Wendover pro. informed us that our best casino choices were The Nugget (which has the best ventilation apparently), Monetego Bay (inside looks like what you would see in a real Las Vegas casino), and the Red Garter (the slums of Wendover). We stopped at the Nugget first. It was the sugar bowl so lots of intoxicated Ute fans which equals lots and lots of noise. Emily and I were in desperate need of the facilities, so off we went. My first experience of Wendover was two inebriated females in the bathroom exclaiming how fun they were. Ok off to do the walk through. (NOTE TO READER.... I don't turn 21 until August so I was praying no one would card me) We hit the Nickel slots to "warm up" $1.00 lost. Then we decided to monitor the boys spending at the black jack tables. After Lee was down $10.00 and Justin up $15.00. Emily and I decided to leave and do some penny slots. Up $3.87, keep in mind this was all on the penny slots. Ok, lets speed this up, so back to the black jack tables. The boys blew through a total of $135.00 combined and we decided to cut our loses and head over to the montego bay. That place was like a cloud of cigarette smoke so we stayed for a max of 5 minutes. We headed back to the Nugget to the bathroom one more time, because Laura told us not to use the one at the Red Garter. Emily noticed a dollars worth of change on the floor and I jokingly said, pick it up! She informed me that she wasn't that poor and no, she wasn't picking up the potty change. We were all in desperate need of some H2O, and once again Burger King was our saving grace. Off to the red garter, the only place in Wendover where the nickle slots actually pay out real nickles. We (all the girls) changed $5.00 for nickles and headed to the slots. Ok, the ching ching ching noise is so so fun to hear!!! I got a little over zealous and ended up losing all $5.00 and then some. So as we left, at 12:00, here was our totals. Lee- down $100.00 Justin- down $40.00 Emily- about even Laura- no idea, she disappeared for about 30 minutes so who knows Brian- down $20.00 Katie- down $14.00. We didn't get home until 3:00 a.m. because of the weather and my car got stuck in Brian's driveway so I had to have him take me home. By the time I was asleep, it was 4:00. I had to be up at 7:00 am for the merit badge pow wow and think that this will be the last Wendover trip for awhile. I think it was worth it. I hope you all enjoyed this evening just as much as I did!

Thursday, January 1, 2009

I think its time for a post...

Seeing as it has been 2009 for 10 hours and 45 minutes, I think it is time to post, finally. What should I post about? How thankful I am for the last year? How excited I am for this new year? My resolutions that I will break tomorrow, or before the day is over. I'm at a loss. What does one say when they have had no life changing, exciting days recently that they feel the need to blog about! I sit and read about silly customers(Holly), new hair colors(Syd), and more, and think to myself, WOW, you have been extremely boring these last few weeks. Soooooo, I have decided that this post will have to hold all you loyal blog readers over until I am inspired to write about something that will leave you all rolling on the floor laughing with super sore tummy muscle. That's right, I will not only leave you laughing, but give you your daily workout! You can thank me when those pants your wearing aren't as tight as they used to be!