Wednesday, March 25, 2009

It was a cold, and stormy night....

Last night was great. It all started with a very explicit text from Holly telling me about another employees behavior. Me, being the poor sap that I am, felt sorry for Holly and decided to head into work to keep her company. (Even on my day off I can't keep away! I might as well just live there) Holly's opinion on said other employee was thoroughly correct! She was a ronch!! Anyways, while at work we came to the conclusion that we needed a movie and some popcorn after putting up with her crap! We called up Stacy and decided to go to the 10:30 showing of Duplicity. (we get off work at 10, and the movie was in Salt Lake so we were really cutting it short) Stacy comes into work to say hi, we clean the store in record time, and are out of there right at 10. We start heading to Holly's to drop off cars and get stuck behind this crazy foreigner (I'll let you think of where he was from) going about 20 mph. We get to Holly's at 10:13. Side note* We were following each other and my car said the temp was 27 and Holly's said it was 28, I asked if her car said we were going NW and it was so at least we were on the same page there! We jumped in the jeep and headed down the canyon. It was snowing so I could only go 45 mph. We made it to the theater at about 10:45, got our tickets, popcorn (Which was the bottom of the batch) sodas, and headed in. We only missed about 10 mins of the movie but were a little behind. My review on the movie was blah. It was ok, but not great. We had to go to bathroom after that large soda, after which we had a little photo shoot right there in the bathroom. It was fun! We started our drive home at about 1:00 and once we hit the canyon it was snowing hard, the wind was crazy, and visibility was terrible! I gripped the steering wheel tighter and headed up. We only saw 3 other cars (all trucks) and one semi on the whole trip up. We made it thankfully! I was ready to S*** my pants, while the girls in the car told me that they felt completely safe. I'm glad someone did! I dropped them off after our night of fun and crawled into bed! It was great!
Love,
Katie

Monday, March 9, 2009

If I ever see a flock of seagulls/ ravens...


I WILL RUN SCREAMING LIKE A LITTLE GIRL!!!! Last night was probably the most fun ever. Let me tell you all about it! I work on main street in P.C. at my aunts giant jewelry/other randomness store which is huge. Anyways, Holly and I had decided we needed to watch the classic Alfred Hitchcock movie The Birds since Holly had a very similar experience in California. We rented it over a week ago and never could get around to watching it until last night after work was over at 10:00. We have an old school t.v. from before I was born probably and a d.v.d player in the front of the store to play ski history movies that we sell. Last night it became our own personal movie theater... We moved chairs over there, benches to prop your feet on, more benches for snacks and sodas, several pillows since Holly is falling apart and needs proper back support, and a few blankets for warmth. We turned on the movie (which has now been made into color) and started munching on carrots, celery, ranch dip, and chips. Now that was kind of hitting the spot but then my light bulb turned on... PIZZA!! We needed pizza to make this a real party. I called up Pizza Hut first and they informed me that their delivery vehicle was broken down. Domino's it was! We order a pepperoni and olives medium pizza, bread sticks, and a Dr. Pepper. The Pizza arrived and to our dismay, it was diet coke!! Jerks! Anyway, we stuffed ourselves full of cheesy goodness and kept watching. It was surprisingly creepier then I thought. You see, I have this huge fear of birds all ready so watching a movie where hundreds come attack you and eat your eyeballs out really gets me. I was on the edge of my seat when the movie just ended! I don't want to spoil it for anyone, but it was not the ending I wanted. I should write The Birds 2 so we can have a proper ending. Well, we cleaned up our mess, and I vacuumed up Holly's crumbs, and we headed home. On the drive home we decided that we need to have a work movie party and the movie of choice is going to be Psycho. I will let you know how that goes!

Love always,

Katie

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Ok, here you go...

It has been way to long since I last filled you all in on the happenings of life as a 20 year old... I will do my best not to 1. miss anything and b. (that's for Holly) make it ridiculously entertaining! 1st things 1st, new boy is no more. Oh well, its better to have loved and lost then never to have loved at all. One nice thing about him though was that he has this weird talent at finding new cars so when I nonchalantly said I wanted a new car he went to work. I got one! A beautiful 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Its so nice and so fun. Needless to say I look like a total babe when driving it.
*note to reader, this is not my car but more or less the same thing. Its all for effect. Oh and her name is Blanca...
Ok so I have been working seriously non-stop this month and am now a money bags, well was a money bags and bought some fun new things. Here's the list of ridiculous expenses.
1. Pink I Pod Nano









2. Crazy amounts of clothing








3. New Marc Jacob's bag






4. Home decor items for redecoration of room and bathroom
5. Gas (which was not much more then the bug, I was surprised)
6. Oh and the most ridiculous was the new car but hey, a girls got to splurge every now and then!

Next eventful thing was the annual family snowmobile trip up in echo. If you don't already know, I have a crazy, loud, wonderful family that is the best to hang out with so everything we do is worth blogging about! Lets give you some pics and a little narration...
Here is the family enjoying the friendly competition of "signs". The concept of the game is that each player picks a "sign". IE. peace sign, eyebrow wipe, hat tilt, thumbs up, etc. I thought I should flip the bird but went with the more appropriate nose rub. One player is in the middle and must figure out who has "it". While this is going on the group is passing "it" around the room using each others signs. Confusing I know, I wasn't the best but we had fun.

Ok funny story... I am a great little smowmobiler, I mean I can pull start my own, I usually never tip over, and I'm a speed demon. I say usually never tip because this trip I had a passenger which was no big deal since I had the 2 seater ski doo. That passenger was Rachel's cute friend Madi, who I love, but the girl can't lean to save her soul. Part of snowmobiling is that you lean on turns and when your on a slope so you don't tip. I explained this to my best abilities but she didn't get it. After the second tip, we flipped the sled back over and off I went. I got about 200 feet away, stopped and realized my passenger was gone. I though she had flown off, I mean I was going fast so I made a bee-line back to the crash sight were she had gotten a ride from my cousin. She didn't fly off, just wasn't quick enough at getting on. We all had a good laugh. We spent a few hours riding in a meadow, going off jumps, and hill climbing. We headed back to the cabin for lunch and to warm up. It was a great weekend!

My productive thing this week was getting my bathroom done. This consisted of painting the blue sponge painted walls from the '90s, its a nice baby pink now, new fixtures, a new brown shower curtain, brown bath mats, white towels, and an adorable white cabinet for my crazy amount of hair product. Its not completely done, so no pictures yet. Take my word though, its adorable!!
I hope this holds you over, but I really am a boring person. I have some fun things coming up in April... can you say Vegas! So you just wait!!
Until next time!
Love Katie